Spacemen 3’s, Big City, was on last night’s Simpson’s episode?!

http://pitchfork.com/news/61396-spacemen-3s-big-city-everybody-i-know-can-be-found-here-featured-on-the-simpsons/

According to Sonic Boom, “When I saw the script I was psyched. I couldn’t imagine a sweeter use of that track in this context, and particularly in context of a “trip” scene. [That is] something that’s usually for me a high point of ‘The Simpsons’ oeuvre. I imagine it is what people in bands secretly, or openly, dream of. Animation is so useful for these sort of stretches of reality.”

Far from one one of my favorite S3 songs, but a how could I not dig on The Simpsons crossover? Simpsmens 3.

Leave a Reply

